April 2015

Holy Week March 30 to April 4

Thursday, April 2
9:30 am Contemplative Prayer Service with Geri Urch

6:00 pm Maundy Thursday Meal and Service

Friday, April 3
10:00 am Good Friday service beginning at St. Laurence and followed by optional walk to Lakeview United Church

Sunday, April 5
10:00 am Easter Sunday Eucharist. The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee preaching

Monday, April 6
11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch at Lemongrass Restaurant Glenbrook Plaza

Wednesday April 8
11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub in West Market Square

Thursday, April 9
9:30 am Prayer Group with Stuart McKay

Friday, April 10 – 12
Images of Spiritually 26th Annual Ecumenical Women’s Gathering at Enthoes Retreat Centre. Sophia: Walking with Wisdom led by The Rev. MJ Leewis-Kirk

Sunday, April 12
10:00 am Eucharistic. Brandon Witwer to preach and lead conversations regarding his recent trip to Geneva as part of the Ecumenical Education and Formation Commission of the World Council of Churches

Monday April 13 & 14
Community Connections Conference – Anna, MJ and Elizabeth McLennan attending

Thursday, April 16
9:30 am Contemplative Prayer Service with Geri Urch

Sunday, April 19
10:00 am Eucharistic.
The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee preaching
This is also Food Bank Sunday. Please remember to bring your donations.

Thursday, April 23
9:30 am Prayer Group with Stuart McKay

Sunday, April 26

10:00 am Eucharist and Baptism of Meredith Leigh. The Rev. MJ Leewis- Kirk preaching.