August Social Events at St. Laurence

|

Tuesday, August 7 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant    Wednesday, August 8 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    Monday, August 13 7:00 to 9:00 Pub Night  Wildrose Brewery  Barracks Room 4580 Quesnay Wood Dr. SW    Tuesday, August 28 … Read More

July Social Events at St. Laurence

|

  Tuesday, July 3 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Sunday, July 8 Stampede Breakfast after the service   Monday, July 9 7:00 to 9:00 Pub Night  Wildrose Brewery Barracks Room 4580 Quesnay Wood Dr. SW   Wednesday, July … Read More

Lakeview Fun Day, Saturday, May 26, 2018

|

We had a great time at the Lakeview Fun Day! Lots of people dropping by to do crafts, play games and to ask about St. Laurence. Here are a few pictures.

ART SHOW – Saturday, June 2

|

  We’re hosting an Art Show for local artist Max Bulin (Slobodan Nedelijkovic) who will be hanging some of his beautiful landscapes in our sanctuary.  Please come out Saturday night June 2nd, anytime between 7 and 8:30 for a wine and cheese … Read More

June Social Events at St. Laurence

|

  Saturday, June 2 7:00 – 8:30 pm Art Show Please join us for an Art Show and Wine and Cheese Opening Reception Featuring Local Lakeview Artist Max Bulin (Slobodan Nedelijkovic).    Monday, June 4 7:00 to 9:00 Pub Night  … Read More

May Social Events at St. Laurence

|

    Tuesday, May 1 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Monday, May 7 7:00 to 9:00 Pub Night  Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room     Wednesday, May 9 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    Wednesday, May 16 10:00 -12:00 Ladies … Read More

April Social Events at St. Laurence

|

Monday, April 2 Pub Night 7:00 to 9:00  Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room  Tuesday, April 3 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Wednesday, April 11 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    Wednesday, April 18 10:00 -12:00 Ladies Coffee Sunshine Room   … Read More

March Social Events

|

    Monday, March 5 Pub Night 7:30 to 9:00  Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room    What is the Bible 7:30 -9:00 Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room    Tuesday, March 6 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Wednesday, March 7 … Read More

Rector’s Charge to the Parish, February 25, 2018

|

  This past year some among us have been participating in an interfaith bible study of the Book of Genesis.  It has been my privilege to lead these sessions with the wonderful Rabbi Shaul Osadchey, Tara Livingston, Rabbi Mark Glickman … Read More

February at St. Laurence

|

  Thursday, February 1  10:00 am Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch 7:30 pm Choir Practice    Sunday, February 4 10:00 am Holy Eucharist.  Anna to Preach.  Extended “Conversations”  Dr. Michael Trew to talk about the legislation around assisted dying and Evie Wallace will … Read More

1 2 3 4 6