May Social Events at St. Laurence

|

    Tuesday, May 1 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Monday, May 7 7:00 to 9:00 Pub Night  Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room     Wednesday, May 9 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    Wednesday, May 16 10:00 -12:00 Ladies … Read More

April Social Events at St. Laurence

|

Monday, April 2 Pub Night 7:00 to 9:00  Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room  Tuesday, April 3 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Wednesday, April 11 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh Pub    Wednesday, April 18 10:00 -12:00 Ladies Coffee Sunshine Room   … Read More

March Social Events

|

    Monday, March 5 Pub Night 7:30 to 9:00  Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room    What is the Bible 7:30 -9:00 Wildrose Brew Pub Barracks Room    Tuesday, March 6 11:30 am Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass Restaurant   Wednesday, March 7 … Read More

Rector’s Charge to the Parish, February 25, 2018

|

  This past year some among us have been participating in an interfaith bible study of the Book of Genesis.  It has been my privilege to lead these sessions with the wonderful Rabbi Shaul Osadchey, Tara Livingston, Rabbi Mark Glickman … Read More

February at St. Laurence

|

  Thursday, February 1  10:00 am Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch 7:30 pm Choir Practice    Sunday, February 4 10:00 am Holy Eucharist.  Anna to Preach.  Extended “Conversations”  Dr. Michael Trew to talk about the legislation around assisted dying and Evie Wallace will … Read More

January at St. Laurence

|

    Thursday, January 4  10:00 am Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch 7:30 pm Choir Practice    Sunday, January 7 10:00 am Holy Eucharist.  Anna to Preach. Baptism of Jasper Hall   Wednesday, January 10 1:00 -2:30 Interfaith Bible Study Beth Tzedec 1325 Glenmore … Read More

Epiphany: Going Home a Different Way.

|

  A day-long retreat to orient you as you begin the journey through Epiphany.  There will be opportunities to walk the labyrinth, reflect on scripture, journal and savour quietness.  January 6th, 9:30 – 3:30 p.m. at St. Stephen’s Anglican Church. … Read More

Fundraising luncheon for Emmanuel Church in Israel on November 5, 2017

|

Such fun!  Check out our photos below.   Approximately 10 years ago Emmanuel Church with the help of the Bishop of Jerusalem, began giving needy families cash gifts prior to Christmas.  Several years ago, with the downturn in the economy, … Read More

November at St. Laurence

|

Social Events at St. Laurence   Sunday, November 5  Pancake Lunch after our 10:00 am Service.  All welcome.   Monday, November 6  7:00-9:00 pm Pub night Wildrose Pub    Tuesday, November 7 11:30 Loretta’s Lunch Lemongrass West   Wednesday, November 8 11:30 am Larry’s Grill Shillelagh … Read More

Introduction to SoulCollage

|

  SoulCollage® is a creative collage process. Participants make a personal deck of cards—each collage card representing one aspect of their personality or soul.  The creative process brings people into an encounter with the Divine dwelling within them, enabling self-discovery. … Read More

1 2 3 4 5 7