» » February at St. Laurence

February at St. Laurence

posted in: Announcements | 0
 
 
Monday, February 1
7:30 pm Parish Council Meeting in Sunshine Room
 
Tuesday, February 2
Animate Faith Bible Study
1:30 pm with The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee
7:30 pm with The Rev. Carolyn Herold
Thursday, February 4
9:30 am Contemplative Prayer Service with Geri Urch 
 
Sunday, February 7
10:00 am Transfiguration Sunday, Holy Eucharist with The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee 
 
Tuesday, February 9
Animate Faith Bible Study
1:30 pm with The Rev. Anna Green-wood Lee
7:30 pm with The Rev. Carolyn Herold

5:30 – 7:00 pm ShroveTuesday Pancake Dinner at Lakeview United Church 3023 63 Ave. SW
 
Wednesday, February 10
Ash Wednesday
12:00 noon Said Service with The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee
 
7:30 pm Holy Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes Service with Choir
 
Thursday, February 11
9:30 am Prayer Group with Stuart McKay
 
Sunday, February 14  
10:00 am 1st in Lent 
Holy Eucharist.
Gianetta Baril guest harpist and speaker.  
 
Monday, February 15
Family Day – The office will be closed
 
Tuesday, February 16
Animate Faith Bible Study
1:30 pm with The Rev. Anna Green-wood Lee
7:30 pm with The Rev. Carolyn Herold
 
Thursday, February 18
9:30 am Contemplative Prayer Service with Geri Urch


Friday, February 19
Wisdom Centre Guest Shawn Sanford Beck “Christian Animism” in Sanctuary
 
The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee will be away February 19 to February 26
 
Saturday, February 20

Coldest Night of the Year Walk 

 
Sunday, February 21  
10:00 am 2nd in Lent 
Holy Eucharist. The Rev. Carolyn Herold

This is also Food BankSunday. Please remember to bring your donations.
 
Tuesday, February 23
Animate Faith Bible Study
1:30 pm with Elizabeth McLennan
7:30 pm with The Rev. Carolyn Herold
 
Thursday, February 25
9:30 am Prayer Group with Stuart McKay
 
Sunday, February 28  
10:00 am 3rd in Lent 
Holy Eucharist. The Rev. Anna Greenwood-Lee
 
The Annual Meeting of Parishioners will be after the service on Sunday, February 28th.  Full financial statements for 2015 as well as a budget for 2016 will be available for distribution prior to the meeting.