» » November at St. Laurence

November at St. Laurence

 
Wednesday, November 1
7:30 pm Choir Practice
 
Thursday, November 2 
10:00 am Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch
 
Sunday, November 5 All Saints
10 am Holy Eucharist. Anna to  preach.
Pancake Lunch to follow.
No “Conversations” today.
 
Tuesday, November 7
1:00-3:30 pm Soul Collage
Sunshine Room
 
Wednesday, November 8
1:00 – 2:30 pm
Genesis Bible Study
Beth Tzedec Synagogue
 
Thursday, November 9
10:00 am Prayer with Stuart McKay
7:30 pm Choir Practice
 
Sunday, November 12  Remembrance Sunday
10:00 am Holy Eucharist and Act of  Remembrance.
Major “Ret’d” Bob Herold to preach.
“Conversations “Jean Vanier Video on Everyone is Beautiful”
 
Tuesday November 14,
1:00-3:30 pm Soul Collage
Sunshine Room
 
Wednesday, November 15
1:00 – 2:30 pm
Genesis Bible Study
Beth Tzedec Synagogue
7:30 pm Choir Practice
 
Thursday, November 16,
10:00 am Contemplative Prayer with Geri Urch
5:30-9:00 pm True Inclusion: Creating Communities That Embrace All with Brandan Robertson
 
Friday, November 17,
7:30 pm The Next Reformation: The Future of Spirituality with Brandan Robertson
 
Saturday, November 18,
9:30 am – 3:30 pm Waking Up, Growing Up: Understanding Individual and Cultural Spiritual Growth with Brandan Robertson
 
Sunday, November 19
10:00 am  Holy Eucharist. Anna to preach.
“Conversations” Saima Jamal, Social Capital Coordinator for the Calgary Centre for Global Community talks about Rohingya Refugee Crisis
Food Bank Sunday
 
Tuesday, November 21
1:00-3:30 pm Soul Collage
Sunshine Room

Wednesday, November 22
1:00 – 2:30 pm
Genesis Bible Study
Beth Tzedec Synagogue
Thursday, November 23
10:00 am Prayer with Stuart McKay
7:30 pm Choir Practice

 

Sunday, November 26
 10:00 am Christ the King & Baptism of Robert  son of Cameron and Krista (nee Gordon) Gillies.  
“Conversations” Advent video Learning How to Hope Video with discussion.

 

Wednesday, November 29
1:00 – 2:30 pm
Genesis Bible Study
Beth Tzedec Synagogue