» » October at St. Laurence

October at St. Laurence

Wednesday, October 3
1:00 -2:30 pm Interfaith Bible Study Temple B’nai Tikvah 900 47 Ave. SW 
 
Thursday, October 4
10:00 am Contemplative prayer with Geri Urch
7:30 pm Choir Practice
 
Sunday, October 7
10:00 am Thanksgiving Holy Eucharist Anna to Preach

 

Wednesday, October 10
1:00 -2:30 pm Interfaith Bible Study Temple B’nai Tikvah 900 47 Ave. SW
 
Thursday, October 11 
10:00 am Prayer Group with Stuart McKay
7:30 pm Choir Practice
 
Sunday, October 14
10:00 am Holy Eucharist  Carolyn to preach & celebrate.
“Conversations”  Video excerpts from Conspire Conference with Richard Rohr and guests.
 
Wednesday, October 17
1:00 -2:30 pm Interfaith Bible Study Temple B’nai Tikvah 900 47 Ave. SW
 
Thursday, October 18
10:00 am Contemplative prayer with Geri Urch
7:30 pm Choir Practice

 

Friday, October 19       7:30 pm Public Lecture by Laurel Dykstra
Reading the Bible in Public
$15.00 if bought ahead or $20 at the door
 
Saturday, October 20
9:30 am – 3:00  pm
Public Lecture The Bible and Our Lives: Engaging Scripture as Sacred Story with Laurel Dykstra
$40.00 or $50.00 for Friday and Saturday
 
Sunday, October 21
10:00 am Holy Eucharist
Laurel Dykstra to Preach and lead “Conversations”. 
 
Tuesday October 23
7 – 9:00 pm Gospel of Thomas Bible study (Sunshine Room)
Led by Rev. Don McLeod

 

Wednesday, October 24
1:00 -2:30 pm Interfaith Bible Study Temple B’nai Tikvah 900 47 Ave. SW
 
Thursday, October 25 
10:00 am Prayer Group with Stuart McKay
7:30 pm Choir Practice
 
Sunday, October 28
10:00 am Holy Eucharist and Baptism of Hayes Greves.  Anna to preach. 
 
Tuesday October 30
7 – 9:00 pm Gospel of Thomas Bible study(Sunshine Room)
Led by Rev. Don McLeod
 
Wednesday, October 31
1:00 -2:30 pm Interfaith Bible Study Temple B’nai Tikvah 900 47 Ave. SW